Ms. Frizzle – Role Model –

Teacher Role Models – we love you. You do the impossible. You connect with the children. You witness that moment.

Recommendation –

How was Ms. Frizzle able to create the environments / how did she take her students to the field to understand concepts through experience?

Mystery? Adventures? Students were surprised. They cared about the Frizzle and connected together to help her in anyway. Even as she winked and shared a riddle with the group.

In all my years – I just realized she had a very small class of 8 students. No parent chaperones. It was Ms. Frizzle, the magic school bus and Liz.

Going to a virtual format, I want to connect with my students.

We meet in the Digital Art Room – zoom –

I want to pick this up and revisit this – what will it mean to reopen schools DURING the Covid-19 pandemic in 2020?

https://www.pbs.org/newshour/arts/the-magic-school-bus-is-back-and-its-tackling-evolution